National School Counseling

National School Counseling
Posted on 02/06/2019
National School Counseling

National School Counseling Week is Feb. 4-8, and Nacogdoches ISD wants to recognize its own group of dedicated, caring professionals who go above and beyond what’s required for our students, staff and community.

NISD has 20 counselors spread around its 10 campuses. Cindy Ivy heads up the district’s Guidance and Counseling Department.

Counselors employed by the district include:

• Danielle Bowser and April Pleasant at Brooks-Quinn-Jones Elementary School.

• Dawn Arvello and Almetrice Cotton at Emeline Carpenter Elementary.

• Michelle Baggett and Monica Simpson at Fredonia Elementary.

• Diane Brister at Nettie Marshall Academy of Dual Language.

• Destiny Green at Raguet Elementary.

• Samantha Burrow at Thomas J. Rusk Elementary.

• Monica Starovic and Jacob Ford at McMichael Middle School.

• Holli Snyder and Aimee Lucena at Mike Moses Middle School.

• Dottie McClain, Nicole Allbee, Tina Clifton, April Grady, Courtney Marshall and Tennille Williams.

• Mary Poret at Malcolm Rector Technical High School.

Click here to view our picture slideshow

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.