NHS cleans up awards at Model UN

NHS cleans up awards at Model UN
Posted on 01/31/2020
NHS cleans up awards at Model UN

The Nacogdoches High School Model UN team won individual and team awards Jan. 16-17 in a competition held at Stephen F. Austin State University.

The Ethiopia team made up of head delegate Stuart Beal and delegates Kristine Maulion and Kealy Hathaway won first place in map competition, collage competition and resolution writing. The team also finished second in Best Delegation General Assembly.

Beal won first place on UNEP Committee, Maulion won first in FAO Committee and Hathaway brought home second in General Assembly Speaker.

The United Kingdom team (head delegate Adrian Pitts, delegates Alex Presley, Jordyn Davis and Ravin Kahn) finished second in map competition and collage competition. Presley was first place in Security Council, and Pitts was second in UNEP Committee.

The Cote d’Ivoire team (head delegate Fariha Sultana, delegate Jason Hernandez, Israel Ocampo and Nicholas Bacarisse) finished second in resolution writing and third in impromptu resolution writing. Fariha Sultana was head delegate; Jason Hernandez, Israel Ocampo and Nicholas Bacarisse were delegates.

The Indonesia team (head delegate Kamden Hathaway, delegates Maya Smith, Whitley Howell and Addison Heath) won third place in map competition. Howell was also third on WHO Committee.

The China team included head delegate Alex Taaffe, delegates Jerry Moreno, Haris Hashim, Arya Vyas and Antonio Ajero. Taaffe received honorable mention on Security Council.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.